Drop Earrings - Raincross - Patent Design
These drop earrings, designed after the official patented Raincross, dangle from an elegant hook. The Raincross, the iconic symbol of Riverside, was first designed and patented by Frank Miller in 1908. This patent is held in the Mission Inn Museum collections. This emblem would be emblazoned across the hotel and would ultimately become forever identified with Riverside.
Metal: 925 Sterling Silver; 24K Gold Vermeil (24K gold plate, 2.5 microns thick over 925 Sterling Silver)
Materials: No other materials
Height: 1 inch
Mission Inn Museum Heritage Collection
A new jewelry line inspired by the collections of the Mission Inn Foundation (Museum) and the architecture of the historic Mission Inn. The Mission Inn Foundation (Museum) collection includes over 8000 objects, both art and artifacts, as well as an extensive archive of historic documents and photography related to the historic Mission Inn.